Bangladesh announced World Cup squad

Bangladesh World Cup squad
Bangladesh World Cup squad

Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced its squad for ICC World Cup 2019 with Mashrafe Mortaza as the captain.

Bangladesh has also included uncapped Abu Jayed who is a regular in Bangladesh’s test squad. Shakib Al Hasan who was out of Bangladesh’s tour of New Zealand because of injury has also been added to the squad.

Mashrafe Mortaza will be leading the side with Shakib Al Hasan as the vice-captain of the side. This will be Masrafe Mortaza’s fourth world cup and probably his last.

Also Read: T20 World Cup History Men and Women

Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib, Mashrafe Mortaza, and Mahmudullah form the core of Bangladesh’s team.

Surprisingly, Mosaddek Hossain who last played an ODI in September 2018 has also been included in the squad.

Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan (vc), Mohammad Mithun, Abu Jayed, Sabbir Rahaman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

Also Read: Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.