Cricket Infographics

Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List

To win the iconic trophy and carve the name in men’s T20 World Cup winners List is a dream of every cricket team. However, with constant hardship and some luck, very few teams are able to reach the top while only one gets lucky once in two years to take the trophy home.

This year, the tournament will be held after a long break of 4 years giving every team to train themselves hard for enlisting their name in men’s T20 World Cup Winners List. With Australia being the host country of the seventh tournament, the matches are scheduled between 18 October and 15 November 2020.

The Infographic here illustrates all the teams who have been the winner of epochal Men’s T20 world cup from 2007 to till date. It also signifies the major highlights of the teams and their glory moments.

The first-ever tournament was held in 2007, South Africa while India being the winner against Pakistan. Founded as a replacement to Benson and Hedges Cup, there have been only 6 tournaments so far and West Indies are the current T20 World Cup holders and have won the trophy twice; first in 2012 and then in 2016.