India’s World Cup squad announced

India world cup squad
India world cup squad

BCCI on Monday announced India’s World Cup squad.

Vijay Shankar has been chosen as India’s no.4 batsman.

“After the Champions Trophy, we tried quite a few people [at No.4]. We gave a few more chances to Rayudu. What Vijay Shankar brings is three dimensional. We are looking at him at No. 4, to begin with.” – MSK Prasad.

Dinesh Karthik has been chosen as the reserved wicket keeper over Pant.

Also Read: Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List

“Definitely a case where we debated in length. We all were in unison that either pant or DK will come in only when Mahi is injured. In an important game, wicket keeping is also important. That’s the reason we went with Dinesh Karthik” – MSK Prasad said when asked about the exclusion of Rishabh Pant.

It was also announced that four medium-fast bowlers will travel along with the team.

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, and Mohammed Shami.

Also Read: T20 World Cup History Men and Women

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.