Sunrisers Hyderabad

Let’s Paint the Nation Orange

The Sunrisers Hyderabad, usually called as SRH is a franchise IPL cricket team of Hyderabad, India. The team is among 8 teams that are going to compete for the 2020 Indian Premier League. SRH players are currently under the coach-ship of Trevor Bayliss and Brad Haddin as assistant coach while VVS Laxman as a mentor and Muttiah Muralitharan as bowling coach. Read more about IPL 2020 Latest News.

The IPL SRH team that won the IPL trophy once and reached the playoffs five times. The team is now ready to triumph the IPL 13th edition trophy. Sunrisers retained most of its valuable players and some others including Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, and Abhishek Sharma.

The team has announced David Warner as the captain of the SRH side for IPL 2020 who brought the IPL 2016 trophy under his captaincy. However, Warner was banned from the 2018 IPL league and then played for the IPL SRH team under the leadership of Bhuvneshwar and Williamson in IPL 2019.

SRH Team Players

The Orange squad has released 5 of their players and retained 18 players in their retention list announced on 15 November 2019 prior to the auction. SRH participated in the auction with the remaining spending purse of ₹17 crores (US$2.4 million) to fill the seven vacant player slots.

IPL SRH Team Players

Players Type

SRH Team List


David Warner (captain), Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Sanjay Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow (wk)


Mohammad Nabi, Sandeep Bavanaka, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, and Mitchell Marsh,


Shahbaz Nadeem, Rashid Khan, and Fabian Allen

Fast bowlers

Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi, T. Natarajan,

Billy Stanlake, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul

New Players in SRH 2020 Squad: Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Bavanaka Sandeep, Fabian Allen, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav


Martin Guptill, Ricky Bhui, Shakib Al Hasan (banned for one year), Deepak Hooda, and Yusuf Pathan.