Virat Kohli second fastest to reach 8000 runs in T20

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli on Friday completed 8000 runs in T20 cricket which includes runs for his domestic and franchise teams along with India. He achieved the feat against KKR at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru where he scored 84 runs off 49 balls. With this innings Kohli also overtook Suresh Raina as the leading run-scorer of IPL.

RCB skipper is the second fastest to reach this landmark after West Indies’ Chris Gayle.

Kohli has become the second Indian to reach this milestone and has joined Suresh Raina in the 8000-run club. His other countrymen Rohit Sharma has 7902 runs in T20 cricket.

Notably, Chris Gayle has the most runs in T20 cricket and he is followed by Brendon McCullum, Kieron Pollard, Shoaib Malik.

Also Read: Lowest and Highest Powerplay Score in IPL History

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.