IPL Orange Cap Winners List

IPL Orange Cap Winners List

Indian Premier League was first introduced in 2008. Since then, a lot of Legendary batsmen from all over the world have been part of the Indian Premier League. Some of them were able to register their names in the IPL Orange Cap Winners List.

Let’s take a look at the IPL Orange Cap Winners List

2008Shaun MarshKXIP111161668.44139.68115
2009Matthew HaydenCSK161257252.00144.8189
2010Sachin TendulkarMI151561847.53132.6189
2011Chris GayleRCB121260867.55183.13107
2012Chris GayleRCB151473361.08160.74128
2013Mike HusseyCSK171773352.35129.5095
2014Robin UthappaKKR161666044.00137.7883
2015David WarnerSRH141456243.23156.5491
2016Virat KohliRCB161697381.08152.03113
2017David WarnerSRH141464158.27141.81126
2018Kane WilliamsonSRH171773552.50142.4484
2019David WarnerSRH121269269.20143.87100
2020KL RahulPBK141467055.83129.34132
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK161663545.36136.27101
2022Jos ButtlerRR171786357.53149.05116

Also Read: IPL winners List

IPL Orange Cap Winners over the years

Orange Cap in IPL 2022: Jos Buttler

Jos Butler of Rajasthan Royals received the Orange Cap in IPL 2022. He scored a total of 863 runs in 17 innings at an average of 57.53 and an amazing strike rate of 149.05. He also equalled the record of most centuries in an IPL season after smashing 4 centuries in the season. He is the joint record holder with Virat Kohli who also smashed four centuries in IPL 2016.

Orange Cap Winner IPL 2021: Ruturaj Gaikwad

The young sensation from Chennai Super Kings won the Orange Cap in 2021 and registered his name in the IPL Orange Cap Winners List. He scored a total of 636 runs in 16 matches in IPL 2021. With an average of 45.36, he smashed 64 fours and 23 sixes. The 24 years old became the youngest cricketer to win Orange Cap in IPL.

Orange Cap Holder in IPL 2020: KL Rahul

KL Rahul was awarded the IPL Orange Winner in 2020. The Punjab Kings captain amassed 670 runs in 14 games in IPL 2020. He had an average of 55.83 with a strike rate of 129.34.

Also Read: IPL Purple Cap Winners List

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.