Fastest Fifty in IPL

Fastest Fifty in IPL

Pat Cummins of Kolkata Knight Riders smashed a half-century in just 14 balls against Mumbai Indians. The match was held at the Maharashtra Cricket Association in Pune. The Australian Test Captain scripted history by joining the list of fastest fifty in IPL. He now shares the record with Indian keeper-batter KL Rahul who had achieved a 14-ball fifty in 2018 against Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings).

Cummins completely demolished the Rohit-lead Mumbai bowling unit with his unbeaten 56-run knock off 15 balls.

List of Fastest Fifty in IPL History

NameTeamAgainstTotal RunsBalls Taken4s6sYear
KL RahulKXIPDC5114642018
Pat CumminsKKRMI5614462022
Yusuf PathanKKRSRH7215572014
Sunil NarineKKRRCB5415642017
Suresh RainaCSKKXIP87161262014
Ishan KishanMISRH84161142021
Chris GayleRCBPWI1751713172013
Hardik PandyaMIKKR9117692019
Kieron PollardMICSK8717682021
Adam GilchristDECDC85171052009
Chris MorrisDCGL8217482016
Nicholas PooranKXIPSRH7717572020
Ishan KishanMIKKR6217562018
Kieron PollardMIKKR5117262016
Sunil NarineKKRRCB5017452018

Also Read: IPL Orange Cap Winners List

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.